#dog #dogs #dogsofinstagram.jpg

WHAT PEOPLE SAY

Ian Morris Jan 2022

Met one of the owners
when we dropped our 2
yr old shitzu off for 2
days in early dec this
year so impressed that
our dog was looked
after so well when we
were away we be
leaving him there next
time we away good
health and a happy new
year to you all at Cefn
coed Kennals D

Gemma Griffith Oct 2021

What lovely people! They were very friendly and very accommodating we were staying nearby but couldn't take our dog, so we booked him into
here and asked if we could collect him to take out for day trips with us!
Would very happily recommend.
Thank you both!

Paul and Bev Jul 2021

We cannot thank you both enough for
spotting Edward being so poorly so quickly and getting him the veterinary
care he needed. It was so worrying whilst we were

away, but you kept us
updated with reassuring videos, that our boy was getting better. Resulting in a positive test today and no moremeds needed. You are stars and our boys love there frequent visits to their doggie hotel xxx

22 Nov 2021 SallyD-273

Excellent highly recommend 

We went to visit before booking our dog in (Polly) and found the owners to be very welcoming. The kennels were clean and all the dogs looked happy. When we unfortunately had to cancel our reservation due to Covid Kim couldn’t do enough for us and was so understanding. We will definitely be using this kennels again in the future.

 

04 Jan 2021 MaryW-381

Best kennels around

We have been taking our dogs to these kennels since Kim and Darren took over. They love all the dogs and make such a fuss of them. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We trust them whole heartedly with our dogs. I have recommended them to my friends who use them now as well. Certainly the best kennels around. The kennels are heated and have their own beds and blankets and toys; even treats when they arrive. I always think they are going on their holidays. Well done to them both in these difficult times.

17 May 2020 TommyO-10

3 month stay

Amazing kennels. I was working abroad and the kennels I regularly used sold their business and I had to find I new temporary home for my Jack Russel. Darren and Kim were great, they went to meet him first (during their normal holiday period) to check if they all got along, accepted him and collected him from the old kennels. He stayed at Cefn Coed for 3 months in total, I recieved lots of videos and updates which showed genuine affection towards my dog. He came back to me happy and healthy which is the most important thing to me. Can't thank them enough and wont hesitate to use this kennels in future. 5 stars around from me.

15 Apr 2020 VictoriaH-276

A Really Lovely Boarding Kennels

Our dog is a rescue dog, who found the experience of being in the rescue kennels extremely traumatic, and as a result I was very worried about having to put her into boarding kennels. I needn't have worried though, because Cefn Coedis like a home away from home, and Lolly adapted extremely well to her stay there. Darren and Kim couldn't be more lovely, and sent me regular updates and videos, and it was fantastic to see how much Lolly was enjoying her stay with them. The location of the kennels couldn't be more perfect, with loads of open space for the dogs to exercise in. I couldn't recommend Cefn Coed Kennels any more highly, and I would definitely use them again

30 Dec 2019 EleriA

Fantastic 

Having not used kennels before, we were a bit apprehensive about leaving our dog, but from the moment we arrived I felt truly at ease. Darren sent us pictures and videos over xmas which was great as we could see how much Anakin was enjoying himself. Will definitely be taking him back for another holiday

 

09 Sep 2019 CarolA-113

Amazing 

Both my dogs go to this kennels . My older dog been going for years my puppy stayed the last few years . Darren and Kim go above and beyond at Cefn y Coed . My pup could not jump into his bed the first year or reach the food as he was tiny Darren built a ramp to make sure he settled and could get what he needed . The love and care this couple give to your dogs is unbelievable. I have kennels nearer to my home but will always travel to Cefn y Coed . Whilst away the couple even sent pictures to my mobile to show how happy my dogs are when in the kennels First Class and reasonably priced

 

​11 Aug 2019 HeatherK-57

Thank you 

Highly recommend Kim and Darren my dogs go every year always happy when the come back

 

11 Aug 2019 MeleriT

Fantastic 

Have used Cefn Y Coed kennel for the first time, the dogs loved it there and I felt completely as ease leaving them there with Kim and Darren who fussed over them from the moment they arrived, I was shown the kennels which were spotless and was able to take them for a walk off lead in the open field before I left them, so I could see where they take there daily walks. Will definitely use again. 

16 Jun 2019 LucyW-300

Highly recommended!!

Highly recommend these kennels! Like many, We dont like leaving our dogs but sometimes needs must. Idyllic location, absolutely stunning! We used the kennels when at a wedding and were so impressed weve left them with kim and darren again when we've had a trip to Wales. Booked based on the great reviews and can't agree more, we were so glad to actually see where the dogs would be sleeping....so many places just take the dogs off u and disappear behind a closed door. The set up is really reassuring. Usually when we've picked our dogs up from anywhere, even their old dog walker who used to board at her home, they've leapt in the car and couldn't wait to be with us. This time, they were super happy to see us, but wanted to kick around longer to play in the field - u can tell they were happy dogs. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and I'm very sure ours will be pleased to be back again in the future:)

 

31 May 2019 StefanieM-7

Excellent kennels would highly recommend 

Kim and Darren are fantastic with our border terrier Maggie. She has stayed a few times now and nothing is to much trouble. Maggie gets fantastic exercise in the field and the kennels are always clean. I would recommend the kennels, we always receive a first class service. Thank you Kim and Darren.

 

09 Dec 2018 CherylE-21

Excellent , highly recommended 

Our 2 dogs have been to cefn coed kennels a few times now ... and they love it . As soon as we arrive and they see Kim and Darren they get so excited . The kennels are lovely and clean , and they love their off lead runs . Kim and Darren are genuinely good people and we trust them implicitly. Our dogs are our babies and we have no worries boarding them there. They have comfy beds and heating . Darren sends us a video of the dogs whilst we are away which is lovely . No concerns whatsoever . It's so hard leaving your fur babies but knowing they are so well cared for makes it easier. Highly recommended

 

30 Jun 2018 LouiseS-477

Outstanding *****

The best kennels by far We have ever used! Kim and Darren offer a truly first class service and genuinely look after and care for the dogs they have there as they do their own. Would Not hesitate to recommend them. Fantastic off lead walks for the dogs and wonderful clean kennels. Home from home. Well done guys, keep it up. Louise and Richard Smith.

 

18 Apr 2018 WhiteClip32

Simply the Best!

Being new to the UK and searching for the perfect kennels for our furry four-legged children was a daunting task. What an absolute pleasure to have been mystically guided into the wonderful haven that Kim and Darren offer. Warm kennels, clean, beautiful location and filled with so much puppy love. My little Spaniel - Lady is blind and our Standard Poodle Sebastian is the King of His Castle - So we needed a place that was just right. What a pleasure to be greeted by a couple that one can see immediately oozes passion for what they do. Our dogs found their home away from home! Upon collecting them, they were as happy and as healthy as if they were at home. Tails wagging all the way. What a pleasure to have kennels that we have complete confidence in. Lady and Sebs said that they will not go anywhere else - EVER!

 

11 Feb 2018 GreenClip90

Excellent kennels. Highly recommend

Thank heavens for Kim and Darren. I was so stressed at leaving my misty but after a week I picked up a happy healthy pooch. The heated kennel was a bonus, clean , warm and dry . Misty loved her exercise as the area is safe and secure so plenty of offlead running....I received a lovely video of misty playing in the snow kindly emailed to me whilst I was away . On collection misty was delightedly playing with Darren which shows she had no compunction in being around him. Darren and Kim do what they can to personalise your dogs care . Genuine ppl, highly recommended . 

21 Nov 2017 LouiseB-303

Nowhere else will do for our pooches! 

Couldn’t be happier with the quality of care and understanding Kim and Darren both take to look after our fur babies! Poppy especially doesn’t trust people very easily and I know they have paid special attention to change this, in which she absolutely loves it here now! All 3 of our dogs love the heated kennels, as they cannot cope very well in the cold! They love the vast amount of space they can run around in too! We love how honest you both are and wouldn’t be happier going anywhere else! You absolutely put our minds at ease!! We recommend you guys to everyone!! Thankyou so much!! We’re so glad we found you!! See you soon! Louise, Justin... Poppy, Millie and Marv 🐶🐶🐶

21 Oct 2017 SheenaO-3

We have one happy pooch!

I was very unsure about leaving our dog with anyone until we met these guys. They are the perfect 'go to' when you need a place to stay for your pooch. He makes himself at home and loves going. They are friendly and yet professional. It certainly eased our worry when we decided on our first holiday. They get spoilt rotten. Including heating. Plus treats if you allow it. Our 9 year old puppy ( yes he thinks he is a puppy.. ) loves it there. Highly recommended! Great people. Lovely safe,secure surroundings. A must . X

 

04 Sep 2017 DonnaB-97

Happy dogs! 

Our much loved Airedale terriers ( old woody & cheeky Lottie!) have stayed with Kim & Darren on many occasions over the past two years. Would never consider taking them anywhere else! Have total peace of mind knowing they are looked after so well! Also know Kim & Darren will keep us informed if any problems arise! (Thankfully they've never needed to!) Would recommend anyone who loves their dogs as much as we do, to give these kennels a try! Happy dogs & happy owners! Can I just say Kim & Darren haven't paid us or offered any discount for this review! But we can't recommend enough! 👌🐶 Donna & Billy Brown

18 Mar 2017 AimeeJ-12

The only place I'd take my dogs

We have two rescue dogs, Layla and Trigger, and the owners Kim and Darren are the only people I trust to look after them. Neither had the greatest start to life, but Trigger in particular has issues with other dogs and men, but, he immediately took a shine to Darren. Kim is more than happy to update you with pictures too, which is lovely. They're both sighthounds who love to run and there is a safe field for them to play and get all of their energy out. Every time we drop them off and pick them up, all of the kennels are spotless and it doesn't smell like dog at all. I'd recommend Cefn Coed to absolutely everyone. Thanks Kim and Darren!

 

08 Jan 2017 JordiF

Best place for my dog while I'm away

I work in Wales but I have to travel a lot, which means my dog has to be left at kennels quite often. I would, of course, prefer to be with the dog all the time, but since we found Cefn y coed kennels, I go and travel a lot more relaxed. Kim and Darren look after my dog Neula as if she was theirs. They only have 12 kennels, which means that even at peak time each dog gets a lot of attention. In fact, the best way to check how well-treated she is while at Cefn y coed is the fact that sometimes when I go to pick her up, she prefers to keep playing with Darren instead of jumping into the car!! Hehe!

29 Nov 2016 CarlO-7

Cefn Coed Kennels

After searching for the best Kennel for my Bruno I have to say I have finally found it. I have used the Kennel a number of times now and whilst I am away I do not worry about Bruno as it's like he's having a holiday whilst I'm working! Kim and Darren are excellent with Bruno and I can see this when I drop him off and pick him up in the way he behaves. I would highly recommend the Kennel! :-) 

23 Oct 2016 LindaM-85

Superb

We have used Kim and Darren's services three times now, our pup seems happy to stay in their excellent care and we feel confident that our lovely girl is getting the very best of comfort and care while we are away. They provide a service we have not found in any other kennels which makes time away from Poppy easier to bear. She always seems happy when we collect her thanks to their care.

17 Sep 2016 LauraH-94

First Class Kennels

Our Dog Bruno has boarded at Cefn Coed Kennels for the last two years and we have been more than happy with the service provided by Kim and Darren. On Bruno's last visit, he was taken ill (nothing to do with the kennels) and Kim and Darren were superb, providing daily phone updates, preparing bespoke meals recommended by the vet and sorting out the vet bill with the vet direct as we were away on holiday. This took the stress out of the situation for us and enabled us to enjoy the rest of our holiday. The kennels are like a home from home for Bruno. They are clean and spacious and he has a daily romp in the field with his favourite squeaky ball and oodles of fresh air! Kim and Darren are very affectionate and caring in their approach towards all of the dogs in their care, very much treating the dogs as if they were there own. We cannot recommend these kennels highly enough.

 

21 Aug 2016 RoseS-16

Couldn't ask for more 

Outstanding kennels and the owners Kim and Darren were fantastic with our 2 cocker spaniels Jenson and Biscuit. This was the first time in kennels for them and I couldn't of wished for a better service lovely clean comfortable kennels ,a fantastic field for them to exercise in ( and boy do my 2 need the exercise) and also an enclosed area where they can safely play. I think there may have been lots of treats too spoilt boys, If anyone out there is looking for a kennels for their dog I can't recommend CEFN COED highly enough simply brilliant. Thank you Kim and Darren we will see you again soon

 

22 Apr 2016 PeterD-80

Sensational service once again

Just picked up our German Shepard from her 10 night stay at cefn coed kennels. It's fair to say she didn't want to leave Darren and Kim, she loves it there with them. After a long search for the right kennel to meet our dogs needs we wouldn't choose anyone else to look after our dog when we go away.

31 Mar 2016 CherylH-7

5 star treatment for our Diva Dog

We have an eleven year old shi-zhu, Charlie who has a mind and will of his own. We haven't left him in kennels for quite a while so I was a little bit worried at leaving him for our short break. He has been known to nip and can be either an angel or a devil but obviously is very much loved. Kim and Darren treated him with the respect he expects!!! And he was given his special diet that we provided. Only the best for Charlie and he came back as good as new and we now feel very happy to leave him for longer holidays, guilt free, knowing that the kennels are spotless and the dogs are walked and looked after exceptionally well. Very happy to recommend this lovely establishment to any other difficult dog owners as Kim and Darren are definitely dog lovers. 

08 Mar 2016 PaulL-53

The very best in boarding kennels without a shadow of doubt!

Absolutely faultless kennels. The best around in my opinion. Our pups Yogi and Ralfi are so well looked after and cared for by Darren and Kim. Both our dogs always look good on checking out, this is great piece of mind knowing our best friends are being cared for in the best possible way whilst we are away. Huge exercise area too for our hairy friends to run around in. 10/10 all day long. Can't recommend this place enough. Thanks to Darren and Kim.

03 Mar 2016 kpolley

Great kennels even for naughty dogs!

Kim and Darren look after our dog Benji, who has a lot of behavioural issues due to having a bad start in life and coming to us as a rescue dog. Benji loves them both, and we can relax knowing he's being well looked after and actually taken out for walks rather than just being let out into a yard. Benji recently had to stay for a month which we were really worried about, but we got sent photos of him on his adventures around the area and he really settled in during his time there. I find it a much better set up than other kennels as the dogs can't see each other so they don't wind each other up as much so end up much calmer. Kim and Darren are very understanding, great at responding to emails quickly, and have a good range of treats on hand!

29 Dec 2015 FionaM-5

First stay for my new puppy was a real success - highly recommend these kennels

My springer Daisy May Grace had her first kennel experience with Kim and Darren. Oh how she has thrived on her stay. I was nervous leaving behind my girl but Kim and Darren sent me a couple of emails and photos which reassured me Daisy was in safe hands. Thank you so much Kim and Darren. 

15 Dec 2015 Karen1111

Fantastic!

Kim and Darren are fantastic hosts and I always feel comfortable leaving my two Bichons in their capable hands on their regular stays to Cefn Coed Kennels. The fact my dogs go eagerly running in with tails wagging speaks wonders and it's good to know they have a 'home from home' when I'm away. The kennels and facilities are currently being upgraded which is fantastic; the dogs are always kept warm (heated kennels in winter) and I completely trust that they are being well looked after whilst I am away. All in all, a fantastic service and I would highly recommend!

09 Dec 2015 SarahReynolds

10/10- We couldn't ask for more!

I cannot praise Cefn Coed Kennels highly enough. Our retriever is a regular visitor and to see him bound from the car as we arrive relieves us of any guilt at leaving him- in fact he sulks and pines for Kim and Darren when we bring him home. The kennels are very clean and well kept (and amazingly no stinky doggy smell when he comes home!)
We always receive a warm welcome and would have no hesitation in recommending them. 

07 Dec 2015 Unknown2180

Fantastic kennels 

A wonderful find, Kim and Darren are so kind and caring, looking after our young English Bull Terrier. I can't recommend them highly enough. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much. 

21 Oct 2015 Pauloz

Fantastic Caring Service

Our 2 collies have stayed a number of times at Cefn Coed and Kim and Darren have looked after them fantastically well. They both like to get to know the dogs and give a real personal service and have been doing lots of improvement to the kennel buildings and surrounds since taking over the business. The dogs are able to get lots of exercise on the field behind the kennels which our dogs love. Great service and highly recommended.

18 Sep 2015 MAS82

Happy Kennels for Happy Dogs @ a great price

We have used cefn coed for a long time, and the service is the best we have experienced in the 9 yrs of being dog owners.Kim and Darren are welcoming,and really put so much effort into the kennels and the service provided.our dogs Ralph & Tinkers love going here,we would never use anywhere else!

13 Sep 2015 Lbottom

Highly recommended

We have been taking our Border Terrier to stay at Cefn Coed for a few months since moving to the area. This is by far the best kennels we have ever used - Kim and Darren are friendly, professional and knowledgable. They really take the time to get to know your dog so that you have complete confidence that you will pick up a healthy, happy pet on your return. The kennels are spotlessly clean, lots of space for each dog and all the dogs there seem to be very much enjoying their stay! Highly recommended.

 

02 Sep 2015 JoKet

Very happy doggies

We have used the kennels in the past and Kim and Darren have given the place a fresh new look. They offer a friendly professional service and I have 2 happy dogs when they are dropped off and 2 happy dogs when they are picked up. Says it all for me!

26 Aug 2015 NicT211

Absolutley Fantastic

I cannot praise Kim and Darren highly enough for the way in which they looked after our boxer Marley. Marley has several issues which were dealt with through kindness, patience and experimentation - all to the benefit of Marley. I would recommend Cefn Coed kennels to anyone and everyone, I will certainly be using them again.Thank you so much Kim and Darren for the care and love shown to Marley during her stay with you - she will be back soon :-)

 

30 Mar 2015 topsydog27

topsy dog

Just returned from a lovely break at hotel cefn coed. This is a small family run hotel just for dogs and recently has had a total refurb with newly painted walls, floors and metal gates to each appartment.
The view from the rooms are magnificent onto open country side and plenty of fresh air. The rooms are well serviced with a cosy bed next to a lovely warm pipe. All guests have plenty of treats which i was disappointed not to have - strick istructions from my humans apparently :(. I had plenty of lovely walks and was totally pampered with all the attention i wanted. Bit of a let down now i am home.so all in all a fab break and look forward to returning in june.

 

26 Mar 2015 dazzoh11

The best kennels we've ever used

We have left our two german shepherd crosses with Kim & Darren a number of times since we moved to the area a few months back.
They are always really well looked after and happy to have their holidays here; tails wagging when we drop them off and still going when we pick them up.
They get plenty of walks and a lot of treats, and are as comfortable around Kim & Darren as they are around us, which is unusual for GSD's.
The boarding facilities are always spotlessly clean and the dogs made comfortable, ours have a large double kennel so that they can be together with plenty of room.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cefn Coed and wouldn't dream of taking my dogs anywhere else.

 

05 Feb 2015 TillyandAlfie

TillyandAlfie

This is by far and away the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Kim and Darren take fantastic care of us even to the point of upgrading our accommodation this time. The food and scenery are second to none and the walks are great too. Truly a "home from home". We love it.

 

05 Feb 2015 Ginandtonic

Great Friendly kennels

I have been leaving my 2 labs at Cefn Coed for a number of years - at one stage for 3/4 nights almost every week due to work commitments. Kim and Darren always make the dogs feel welcome and the best recommendation I can give is that the dogs jump out of the car on arrival and rush in. I have never had a dog do that at any other kennels!

04 Feb 2015 louis6

Dogzilla

My dog has boarded at Cefn Coed a number of times since Kim & Darren took over last year. They are working tirelessly to update the kennels, so that the dogs can enjoy excellent facillities. They are an extremely friendly & helpful couple and nothing seems too much trouble to ensure peace of mind. They care about the welfare of the dogs that are entrusted to them and I feel confident now that I can leave my dog without worrying.
It was lovely to see my little fella running about (off lead) in the beatiful area surrounding the kennels. He was so obviously having fun in the photo's Kim sent on to me. I highly reccommend these kennels.

04 Feb 2015 louis6

Happy dog, happy owner

I have left my dog, Louis, at Cefn Coed a number of times since it came under new management last year. Both Kim and Darren care very much about their canine residents and are friendly and helpful to the dog owners, too. It is lovely to see the photo's of Louis running about after his ball on the open fields that surround the kennels. Louis is perfectly happy to stay there and absolutely fine when he returns home.  
It is a great relief to me, to be able to leave my well-loved little fellow, with such a responsible and caring couple.
I highly reccommend Cefn Coed to anyone thinking of boarding their dog.

31 Jan 2015 Cheryldudley

Great kennels for my labrador pup!

We have a 7 month old labrador and wanted to get her used to going into kennels from an early age. I wanted to find somewhere that I could develop a long term relationship with so I wouldn't have to worry.

Millie (my lab) has now been into Cefn Coed kennels 3 times once for a day to try her out and twice overnight the latest on 20/01/2015. On each occasion Kim (the owner) has been friendly, helpful and reassuring. Millie seems delighted to get to the kennels and likes Kim very much - a good sign!

The kennels themselves are always very clean and fresh. Kim is currently undergoing extensive refurbishment so each time I visit something else has improved. Kim couldn't be more helpful with Millie's food and treat choices plus with walking her. As a working lab Millie needs plenty of exercise and so it is important that she has that chance - with acres of secure land I know that Kim can give it to her.

I can recommend Cefn Coed kennels highly. Millie and I have already developed what is, I hope, a very long term relationship with Kim.

Cheryl Dudley 
31/01/2015